Signed – Publisher for A Taste of Eternity

Standard

This February 2016 has proven to be a very fantastic month for me. After traveling to Frankfurt, Germany in October for the debut of my book at the Frankfurt Buchmesse, the world’s largest book fair, the flurry had started to settle down. Life was getting back to normal with the grind of learning a new job.

However, on the first week of the month, a box arrived, filled with over 20 copies of Der Duft des Engels, the German version of A Taste of Eternity, published by German publisher sorriso verlag. It was overwhelming when I saw my face in a photo plastered on the wall of the book booth in Germany, but to actually hold my book in my hands? With my picture on the back cover and “author” under it? Well, this blew me away.Der Duftdes Engels: book cover.jpgFM Christine and I

Now to top things off, for this magical month, I just signed a Publishing Agreement with Open Books Press to print A Taste of Eternity in English with a release date of September 1. If you’re an author, September 1 is one of the most coveted publishing dates of the year — it’s holiday shopping season, and a time when people start to move toward the holidays themselves… which have a central place in my book. I start the book with “life can be summed up in three words, family, adventure, and perseverance. “  This still holds true for me and it has been with all three that this loving project has been able to come full circle, and allow me to fulfill my promise that I would write this book.Open Books Press Publishing Agreement.jpg

I want to share a bit of the book to tide people over until the book releases on Sept. 1 (don’t worry; I will share more tidbits throughout the next few months):

 

 

CLIFF JUMPING WITH GOD and WRITING HIS BOOK, A TASTE of ETERNITY

On my 53rd birthday, my crazy streak popped up. Bob had seen it the previous summer, when we bodysurfed 10-foot waves in Carlsbad and marveled about it later on Oceanside Pier, which shook from the waves whose spray hit onlookers’ faces. He also remembered how, when we were in high school, I was one of the few girls to bomb down the steep La Costa hills on a skateboard.

This time, I outdid myself. While whitewater rafting down the upper Ganges outside Varanasi India, I celebrated March 16 in a new way — by jumping off 30-foot cliffs into the river. My fellow travelers, all in their 20s, wouldn’t try it. Neither would the Indian men standing on the edge. (In the photo in this blog, I jumped from a spot about 10 feet above them; this was taken in mid-jump.)Raft on Ganges India.jpgMe jumping of cliff into Ganges.jpg

But I jumped. I went for it. Why not? This is my life — and I’m going to live it to the max. I am not afraid of what comes next. I’ve seen it. I look forward to my return.

 

I continue to be excited and motivated by the visions I received during my near death experience, my Taste of Eternity.  I will also keep up my search and understanding about religions and how they are changed from the ways they were originally practiced.

I am a Christian, as in Jesus Christ is my divine teacher.  I completely honor other religions and know that the All Powerful, Loving God Energy I met in Heaven would not condemn others for following their religion with the depth of their heart and the example of their actions. My focus is to love and be loved, none of that judging and condemning stuff for me.  I know I am far from perfect (isn’t that an understatement), and I tend to over-react when I feel I’m wronged. This whole experience is not one I would ever change, my desire in writing this book has always been to share the incredible love and beauty I know awaits us when we die – we’re not alone as we travel to Heaven. God sends us each an Angel, and He is the one holding us in his arms all the way to Paradise.

 

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations Martha! A book fair and a book in German…wow! Kudos for embracing life fearlessly. I cannot say that I am brave enough to jump off cliffs…my fearlessness is expressed in other, more subtle ways… however I do admire your spunk and courage. Here’s hoping your book goes into multiple prints!

  2. Your such a beautiful soul Martha… Can’t wait for the English version… As it would only be in heaven that I could read the German. Love ya!!

Leave a Reply

