Ways my Near Death Experience has changed my life.

Standard

images  The course of my life and how I look at things, people, possessions, and events has definitely changed since my Taste of Eternity. I never really held much importance to things, but I certainly have enough of them. My life has provided many opportunities to deal with people of all levels in life, as well as social, spiritual, economic, or academic standing.

I have always felt that what’s truly important in life is to treat other people the way you would want to be treated yourself, to be aware of what others may be feeling and undertaking in their life, and treat or react to them accordingly.  “Do unto others as you would have done unto you” is my life’s motto.

As simple as this cliché may sound, I started looking at my reactions and treatment of others differently after my Taste of Eternity on Oct. 8, 1999.  I know… I may eventually have to physically feel their emotions or experience to my treatment of them.  I don’t want to have any negative events as part of my next life review.  Once is certainly enough. While having my life review and visit with God in Heaven, I saw that everything in life is connected and all things have a full life inside them – a full kaleidoscope of color, light, love and praise.

Currently, my life is entering a new phase, to which I’m trying to give a name, understanding, and purpose. I realized that, like they say, life comes in phases (say the seven-year phase). I’m now saying goodbye to the old phase of life and I’m about to enter my next one. I’d like to live every moment to the fullest. I have no fear of death, and want to experience every inch of life while I’m here on earth.  I do believe that all things happen in life for us to learn from. I feel this is the purpose for which we are here, to try and get it all together, before we have the opportunity to be in the beauty of the loving God.  No matter how differently we each may view him.

I continue to be excited and motivated by the visions I received during my near death experience.  I will also continue my search and understanding about religions, and how man changes them, from the ways they were originally practiced.  As I state in the final chapter of my book, A Taste of Eternity, I accept that I am a Christian, meaning that Jesus Christ is my divine teacher (my guru) I choose to follow in this life.  I completely honor other religions. I believe that the God in Heaven I embraced would not condemn others for following their religion.  As long as they do so with the depth of their heart and the examples of their life’s actions, as long as they are trying to do and be good.

I wish I knew my life’s purpose. At this point, I’m a bit lost on that.  A few years ago, I could have easily answered that my purpose was to raise smart, loving, and healthy boys that offered something to the people around them.  But today is different.  I want to share what I promised God I would, and that is that The Most Important Thing We Can Do On Earth Is To Give, Show, and Express Love.  There is no greater accomplishment.

After this experience, I will never be the same.  I view people and events in an entirely new way.  I know we must love each other!images-25

Love heals. If you doubt it, you need more of it.

How do you receive more love? By giving more.

Love is not just for people. Every body and living thing on earth is made up of essentially the same energy, particles, and spirit matter. Look into the eyes of every creature, your pet cat or a wild tiger. Take a detailed account of every mother-infant relationship, every friendship, every co-existence, every spirit, and you will see the need and desire for love.  Love knows no boundaries!

3 responses »

  1. Great looking blog, lovely energy and clear authenticity on show, hope lots and lots of readers pop by and tap into the glow of your work, sincere regards, Barry

  2. ” I accept that I am a Christian, meaning that Jesus Christ is my divine teacher (my guru) I choose to follow in this life. I completely honor other religions. I believe that the God in Heaven I embraced would not condemn others for following their religion. As long as they do so with the depth of their heart and the examples of their life’s actions, as long as they are trying to do and be good.”

    You should know then, as a Christian, what the Bible says about Jesus. John 14:6 says ” Jesus answered, ” I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”.

    In John 3:16 it says “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

    In Deuteronomy 6:4 it says ” Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God, the LORD is one.”

    In Exodus 20:3 it says ” You shall have no other gods before me.”.

    So looking at Bible scripture there is no room for polytheism which is belief in more than one god. The many ways to God belief does not fit in the Christian and Biblical belief at all. If there was more than one way to God then Jesus would be lying when He said what He said in John 14:6 that He, Jesus, is the ONLY way to God.

    Before there are cries of being close minded please think about it. It’s like reading an instruction manual , in this case the Bible, and it shows you the rules of the road , or rules for life, so to speak. It tells you plainly the rules. To come in and start mixing in other ideas as to how to get from point A to point B is just nonsensical. If you had a car and instructions then you know that you have to stay on land. If someone comes in and says “Oh, you know what? I want to float on a lake in my car! I’m going to do that and anyone who says this won’t work is close minded!” then that would be considered insane and ridiculous! Same goes here. If you read the Bible you will see that the many paths to God theme does NOT APPLY. Biblical scripture DOES NOT BACK UP this thought. It sounds great, the many paths to God, but reading the Bible will show that it is NOT compatible with Biblical scripture at all.

    Not being argumentative, just pointing out a flaw and I hope that you, Martha, will look into. Or at least be clear that you don’t agree with what the Bible teaches. It can be confusing to those who don’t read their Bibles or are not from the Christian faith.

    • Hello Staci,

      I’m afraid I couldn’t agree with you more. I have read the Bible and done many studies, my favorite are from Beth Moore. I have also read the part of the Bible that says it is not for us to judge, so I don’t. I believe in Jesus Christ as MY Personal Savior, I just willingly give others their right to choose what they feel and Believe to be their path. They may or may not be right – saved – but it is not up to me to condemn them or insist they are wrong or misguided. I was shone the most important thing in life we are to do is to give, show, and express Love, there is nothing more pure or right for us to do. I was never told that it had to be from or for a Christian.
      I send you love and bliss in what your knowledge it to you, I thank you for responding to my blog, and I do hope you (with an open mind & open heart) read my next blog.
      Martha

Leave a Reply

