Starting the New Journey of Writing About Heaven

Image
Starting the New Journey of Writing About Heaven

images-1I had a near death experience following my car accident on October 8th 1999 – a day I will never forget. I prefer to call it a Taste of Eternity.

As I ascended the hill, the harsh light blinded me.  Afraid I might plow head-on into another car, I veered to the right, a side of the road lined with boulders.  I hit the boulders.

Upon impact, my front axle broke off. The car spun and flipped end-over-end, with me inside. The car spun wildly front to back, creating a centrifugal force that pulled on my body. I felt completely hopeless and overwhelmed. I gripped that steering wheel more tightly and screamed, very loudly, “God, oh God, please help me!”

This is where God stepped in and showed me he has a plan for us all.  There is no such thing as an accident, all things a of providence if we choose to see this Gods beauty will be exposed to us in everything in our world.

Now I’m writing “A Taste of Eternity” my memoir about this experience and the years that followed.  I’ll share stories from the book, some funny-some sad, as well as the many things that have happened in my life as  a result of my near death experience.

I’d love to hear from you about your thoughts of Life after Life.

3 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your new blog Martha!!! You have an incredible story, I’m so glad you have decided to share it with us all. I can’t wait for you to sign my copy of your book!!!

    • Holly;

      Thanks honey – whod a thunk – when we were back at Barrett did we even know that we both had the desire to write our stories? I have an agent looking over the proposal now so hopefully it will be out in 2012. Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

